My New Journey

I’ve always had a passion for health and wellness, it is just part of who I am, for as long as I can ever remember. Except I lost it for a while. I spent the last 2 years in survival mode. Just trying to get through each day, only to turn around and do the same the next. Our family moved a few years ago, it was a big move, and our girls were young. I stepped out of the health and wellness industry to do what I had to and wanted to at that time- focus on my family and our move. It was exactly what I needed at that point in my life. I was able to clear my mind and open it to more. I focused more on prayer and becoming closer with God, which brought so much more to my life, and things I never could have imagined.

During that time, I was diagnosed with costochondritis,  inflammation of the cartilage that connects your ribs to your sternum. I figured this out after not being able to exercise because my chest hurt too much. It didn’t go away, so I had it checked out. However, I was told it would resolve within days to about 3 weeks, if I rested, didn’t exercise, used ice/heat and antiinflammatories. It didn’t.

I then, tried (gasp!) steroids,  something I really didn’t want to do, but I really wanted relief. It had been 3 months. Unfortunately the steroids didn’t help either, even a bit, nothing. I would exercise bc I just couldn’t take it anymore, I couldn’t not exercise, but I could barely. Some days I couldn’t roll out of bed, or lift myself up.. or pull the clothes out of the washer, or open the refrigerator,  but I had to do it, I had to get through… I had people depending on me, a family to take care of.  I kind of gave up on healing my costochondritis,  I thought this was just something I was going to have to live with.

But if you’ve ever dealt with chronic pain, you know, each day gets harder and harder, and the pain- more difficult to ignore.

With the pain came extreme fatigue, with a side of depression. Any mother out there will agree, there is just not time for any of that.

So, as of recent, with all of the above + running a clothing line, sick daughters back to back-to back, a husband out of town…

I cried out to God.

I needed to breathe.

I needed a way out – an answer.

The very next day, dōTERRA entered my life. None of the actual products, just a conversation about it–

if you don’t know what dōTERRA is, it’s a phenomenal company committed to providing CPTG, Certified Pure Therapeutic Grade essential oils, beyond organic. The oils are the purest, they have their own certification to ensure they are completely pure, and safe-and that they work – that they do what they say they’re going to do!

As a mom, and a skeptic, with knowledge in health and wellness;  I want myself and my family to feel the best we can, while we are bombarded on a daily basis with stress, germs, and whatever else life decides to hand us- I am confident we can do that now with the best possible oils to get the best results.

I’ll be completely honest here. Yes, I’ve heard of oils, and I was very skeptical. I realize now, that was because I was uneducated. Once I let my guard down and asked God to give me a way out- I promised Him I would do it- I would do whatever He told me I needed to do. It started with a simple conversation, but I had goosebumps the entire time, I was shaking, I could not control my emotions- and it was all making sense- this was the answer I had prayed for. I had to do my own research, that’s the kind of person I am, so I educated myself more, on dōTERRA and oils.

I partnered with dōTERRA without trying a single product.

thats how strongly I believe and trust in the company.

Then, Wild Orange came into my life– ahhhhh. Again, it was as if God was answering me in the form of oil- seriously.

{Okay, that may be an exaggeration,  but once you try it, you will totally understand where I’m coming from.}

I start my day with a glass of water and 2 drops of WO and I have an energy and focus like I’ve never had. ever. I actually drink my coffee or tea for enjoyment, not because I have to. What??! Yep, you read that correctly. Something I did think was possible with extreme fatigue.

I am relieved to be able to find something that can heal me, rather than simply treat my symptoms.#educatenotmedicate

I will be sharing mine and my family’s journey with oils – as well as the other amazing products dōTERRA has– supplements, household, personal care – they are all high quality, safe products, that work!  

Much love,

XO

Ashley 🙂

One thought on “My New Journey

Leave a Reply

